Pokémon Go Eevee evolution name guide: the way to evolve into Umbreon, Espeon, and more

Eevee is one among the simplest Pokémon you’ll get in Pokémon Go because additionally to being adorable, it’s serious range. Before any angry Jigglypuffs get in-tuned, once we say range we mean in reference to its evolutions.
Different to most other Pokémon, Eevee is in a position to evolve into eight other Pokémon, each a special type from its Normal-type origins. At the instant , Pokémon Go has seven of the franchise’s eight Eevee evolutions available, with only the Fairy-type Sylveon still to form it into the sport.
It’s quite possible we’ll see Sylveon come to Pokémon Go soon, however, as Generation 6 Pokémon are now starting to be unrolled . We’ve yet to listen to anything specifically about this yet, but it’s going to happen within the near future.
There are a couple of different methods you can use to evolve your Eevee, some are more complicated than others, so if you’re uninterested in taking chances with random evolutions and you’re looking specifically for Umbreon, Leafeon, Glaceon, Flareon, Espeon, Vaporeon, or Jolteon to feature to your team then you’re within the right place.

How to evolve Eevee using nicknames

The classic means of getting the Eevee evolution your heart desires, is to offer it a selected nickname before it evolves. With this method, all you’ve got to do is to try and rename your Eevee with one among the names below then , once you get the requisite 25 candies to evolve it, everything will fall under place.
If you actually hate giving your Pokémon nicknames, you’ll always change it back after your Eevee has evolved.
Vaporeon (Water-type): Rainer
Flareon (Fire-type): Pyro
Jolteon (Electric-type): Sparky
Umbreon (Dark-type): Tamao
Espeon (Psychic-type): Sakura
Glaceon (Ice-type): Rea
Leafon (Grass-type): Linnea
Something important to notice with this method, though, is that it only works once for every nickname.

Vaporeon, Jolteon and Flareon

We’ll get the bad news out of the way first; for these three originals, after you’ve used the nickname trick, we’re afraid there isn’t really far more you’ll do to ensure them.
Ice-type Glaceon and Grass-type Leafeon are the newest Eeveelutions to be added to Pokémon Go and in contrast to Jolteon, Vaporeon and Flareon there’s a secondary way of securing their forms.

Espeon and Umbreon

Espeon and Umbreon do have a secondary means of securing their evolutions, though it takes a touch more effort than an easy name change or purchasing a Lure Module.
This method is perhaps the foremost involved if your heart is in it, then it’ll be worthwhile . For these Generation 2 evolutions, you’ve got to line your Eevee as your buddy and have it walk with you for 10km so as to earn two candies (earning two candies is key).
Once that’s done, you’ll evolve your Eevee, but the time of the day shown in-game will determine which of the evolutions you get.
 Evolve Eevee during the day time and you’ll get the Psychic-type Espeon. 
Then at night, on the opposite hand, you’ll get the Dark-type Umbreon.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.