Show Mobile Navigation

Thursday, February 16, 2017

, , ,

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Oyetoke Tobi - Thursday, February 16, 2017

Facebook is now one of the world’s most popular social network, and with that, there will always be some issues coming up while using it. As the world’s most popular social network, you’ll expose to different kinds of people on it. Some are vulgar in nature, scammers, and bullies. You’ll have to deal with vulgar regular trolls, crazy exes, stalkers, fake profiles looking for a way to scam you and bullies if you are using these social networks.

Fortunately, you can easily block these kinds of users in Facebook. Not only on Facebook can you do that, but also on Twitter and Snapchat. We have articles that show how you can block someone on Snapchat and Twitter. 

In case you want to block some users on your Facebook, here’s how to.

What happens when you block someone of facebook?

Once you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your posts or visit your profile. They won’t be able to find your profile in search box. They won’t be able to message you with Facebook Messenger. They can’t add you as a friend anymore. They won’t be able to poke you, tag you, invite you to events or even interact with you. Facebook will automatically unfriend and unfollow them.

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Similar to Twitter, there are two ways you block someone on Facebook. You can either use their website or the facebook app. 

How to Block Someone on Facebook from your web browser

In order to block someone on Facebook from your web browser, head over to Facebook.com on your browser and then login. Now head over to their profile page and tap on the three dots button at the bottom right corner of their Cover Photo.

Then click on Block and click on Confirm to verify it.

Alternatively, you can block someone by clicking on the lock icon at the top right corner. Then click on How Do I Stop Someone Bothering Me?

Enter the name of the use and then click Block.

How to Block Someone on Facebook with the Facebook Mobile app

The process to block someone from the Facebook mobile app is similar to the browser method. Just like before, head over to their profile and tap on More. Then tap on Block and tap Block again.

Alternatively, you can head over to the Options screen and tap on Privacy Shortcuts.

Click on "How Do I Stop Someone Bothering Me?" Then enter the name of the person you want to block and tap on Block.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

In case you want to unblock someone on Facebook, head over to Privacy Shortcuts > How Do I stop Someone from Bothering Me? on either the website or mobile app.

Then click on View All Blocked Users on the website.

Tap on Blocked Users in the mobile app.

From there, you’ll see a list of all the users you’ve blocked before. Then click or tap on the Unblock button beside the person name you want to unblock.

Then click on Confirm to confirm the action.

That’s all, they are now unblocked. Then you’ll need to add them as a friend again if you want to reconnect to them.



0 comments:

Post a Comment