Show Mobile Navigation

Friday, January 06, 2017

, , ,

How to Disable or Enable Notifications in Chrome

Oyetoke Tobi - Friday, January 06, 2017

Are you sick and tired of the little notification boxes that pop up in the corner of Chrome? Do the little windows that pop up with your latest emails annoy you? Then how do you disable and banish those annoying notifications forever?

Notifications now makes things easier for users especially when it comes getting notifications from your Gmail, Facebook and some other blogging sites. However, it becomes annoying if you start getting abnormal and unusual notifications from unknown sites. Most webmasters use this to make their visitors get updates they have on their site like most blogging sites.

In case you found some notifications inappropriate, you can easily disable them in just a matter of few clicks. If you dig through your Chrome settings, you can disable and banish them entirely. On the other hand, you can also enable notifications you like that have been disabled. 

So here's how to disable or enable notifications in Chrome.

To do this, head over to the settings menu. You can do that by clicking the menu button at the top-right corner and select settings. 



For quick navigation, paste this “chrome://settings” in the Omnibox (the address bar) and press enter.

Now scroll all the down and click on "Show advanced settings..." 



From there, click on "Content Settings" in the Privacy section.



Then click on the "Do not allow any site to show notifications" option to disable all notifications. 



Or you can click on the “Manage Exceptions” under the Notification section to control all your notifications. There, you will see a list of all sites that sends notifications to you. When you click on them, you’ll get the option to allow or block the ones you want. Then click on “Done” to save the changes you’ve made.



You can also use the “Allow all sites to show notifications” option to enable all notifications. Another option to choose here is “Ask when a site wants to show notifications (recommended)”. This will always ask you whenever a site wants start showing notifications. You have to either allow or block it.



0 comments:

Post a Comment